Posted by: monsonmadness | October 17, 2011

What’s the best thing that’s ever happened to you?

This was a question that the boys got for their reading and writing homework the other week. I was so proud of them for what they chose to write.

Matthew: In 2003, my birth Mom and Dad gave me to my Mom and Dad. I know that my parents and siblings love me.

Benjamin: I was baptised with Charlie. I wish it could happen again and again.

Aren’t they the best? I thought they’d write something about toys, or the beach, or a vacation or something.

My other kids are just as cute.

Look! Hannah drew a picture of me in the garage the other day. Looks just like me doesn’t it? (Except I never wear heels)

Daniel is the most affectionate boy ever and loves his Mommy snuggles. I can always count on Daniel for hugs, kisses, and squeezes. This the picture that Daniel drew of our family at school the other day. I love Matthew’s glasses!

Mary: At meeting her Dad at work the other day and seeing him in a lava lava, she matter of factly told him,  “Father, you are wearing a skirt”.

Emma: When say to her, “I love you Emma”, she replies, “Luvoo Mom”. She’s only 20 months old. She is SO cute.

My kids love drawing me pictures and writing me love notes. They like to collect flowers for me and scratch my back. They even made up a rap the other day about how cool their Mom was. So, what’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me? Getting to raise these wonderful children of course. I’m so lucky 🙂

Responses

  1. Awww….they are such cute, wonderful, fun kids. We miss you guys! Scotty asks about you a lot. He wants to live on an island too! 🙂

  2. I LOVE this post! SO SWEET!!! I miss you and these beautiful children!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

