Posted by: monsonmadness | October 21, 2011

Snorkeling date

I have started an awesome new trade with my friend Melinda. Every Thursday we trade babysitting for dates. She has a nursing baby that she takes with her, but drops off her other three kids for about 3 or 4 hours. Since she only has half as many kids as we do, it’s only fair that we do double duty, so we babysit for her two Thursdays, and then on the third Thursday we get to go out!  The last two Thursdays when we have watched her kids, it has been awesome. Our kids match in age really well, and they play together very nicely. Juggling 9 kids for dinner is a little more effort than usual, but it’s fun and the kids have a blast.

Last night was our first time for a date. IT WAS WONDERFUL. I picked Michael up from work and we came home to get changed into our swimming stuff. We hiked down to airport beach and did some snorkeling. It was perfect, even though I am out of shape and got tired easily! We tried out our new underwater camera which worked really well, but the photos definitely don’t do the date justice. We saw HUNDREDS of beautiful, colorful fish, we just need to practice our timing of getting them on film before they swim away.

We had enough time for drive through dinner before picking up the kids. Can’t wait for three more weeks and our next adventure!

Responses

  1. awesome idea. Looks fun.

  2. I’m a bit jealous- I really want to try snorkeling and I want someone to trade babysitting with!!! Glad you guys had fun.

  3. So fun! I love snorkeling, glad you were able to get out and have time together. It is such a necessity!

  4. Looks like a ton of fun!

  5. What a neat date night. It’s been years since I’ve snorkled. It would be fun to do again. I would have to go someplace far away because the water in northern california is cold!

  6. I’ve only been snorkeling once, but I loved it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

