Posted by: monsonmadness | October 25, 2011

Halloween costumes…the end of an era.

This is how we are supposed to look this year for Halloween. I am really bitter about the whole situation! These awesome eight matching costumes that I bought really cheaply last October on ebay are packed in a box in a storage unit in Kaysville. AAAGGGHHHH.

Yes, I admit, a fleece alien costume would have been extremely uncomfortable out here, but it’s only for a couple of hours right? I can’t believe I allowed myself to be talked out of bringing our amazing costumes, so…please enjoy the headswaps above so that you can visualise how awesome we really were supposed to be this year.

Thought it would be nice to enjoy a trip down memory lane. Here is a slideshow of our halloween costumes for the past years since we had kids. So what if we did Winnie the Pooh three years in a row? I am way too embarassed to post a photo of our family in our orange t-shirt pumpkin costumes this year that we had to create as a last resort. At least the kids had fun decorating them themselves.

2010 – Snow White and the 7 dwarfs

2009 – Ariel, Sebastian, Max, Scuttle, Flounder, Ursula, and King Triton

2008 – Elephant, Alligator, Tiger, Giraffe, Bear, and Wolf

2007 – Sheep, Horse, Rooster, Cow, Pig, and Donkey

2006 – Dorothy, Scarecrow, Lion, Tin Man, Wicked Witch, and the Yellow brick road!

2005 – Winnie the Pooh, Tigger, and Piglet

2004 – Winnie the Pooh and Tigger

2003 – Winnie the Pooh and Tigger

Responses

  1. Ahhh…that is a bummer!!! Toy Story costumes would have been so cute. Maybe someone can mail them to you for next year??

  2. what is really too bad is I don’t know where anything in your storage unit is … otherwise I would have sent them as a surprise. that would have been way fun!!!

  3. We are going to miss the Monson’s at our door on Halloween to surprise us with your “theme”. We love and miss you!

  4. I’m impressed with your creativity. Halloween costumes seem to stump me. Thank goodness I have girls who always know exactly what they want to be for Halloween — that I way I don’t have to think about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

