Posted by: monsonmadness | November 10, 2011

Mud puddles and happy children

Yes, we had fun yesterday. We do this often. How can you resist in these awesome rainstorms?

You should see Michael’s face when he pulls into the driveway and his wife and children are outside with brown muddy faces! This is a man who refused to finger paint when he was a child because it was too messy! At least we’re happy and having a good time. These are the kind of memories that the kids will keep with them forever, and I really enjoy it too!

These pictures are from a day when we went out AFTER it had stopped raining so that I could take the photos, but we usually go out in full downpour!

Responses

  1. So fun!! My boys would be in heaven!!

  2. Helen,
    I miss you and your crazy, fun self. I am so thankful for you as my friend! I’m glad to see life is so fun where ever you are.

  3. What a fun mom you are! I need to take lessons. 🙂

  4. My kids would love that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

