Posted by: monsonmadness | December 21, 2011

La Maunia Le Kilisimasi Ma Le Tausaga Fou

Otherwise known as, “We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year”

We have been busy with Christmas stuff the last couple of days, and those of you who know me well will be proud of me for overcoming some of my OCD tendencies! Yesterday morning we got a phone call asking if our family would join a group going to the hospital that night to carol sing. Our boys were wanted to be shepherds, and I needed to get them some costumes and to be at the church for practice at 4pm. hmmmm. No problem. Doesn’t matter that I don’t have a sewing machine here, doesn’t matter that I didn’t have the event scheduled on my calendar weeks in advance, or that it was a school night and the kids had homework to do. No problem, we can pull this off…so with some pull together shepherd costumes and some toilet paper crooks, the boys were on their way. Hannah was thrilled to sing in the choir with the teenagers.

Today we had a caroling great time with our school. We ate breakfast like normal at the school, and then split up into three groups to go carol singing to several businesses and individuals who have helped support our school this year.

Afterwards we met at the Hope House which is a home for individuals with disabilities on the island, and performed a small program for them. Another wonderful opportunity to realize how much we have been blessed, and to be grateful for our healthy bodies.

When this was over, we all went to a field and played games and had lunch with hot chocolate and all the toppings (it was only 87 degrees today, hot chocolate is Christmassy right?)

We had a great time. Sorry for the video overkill, but they’re less than a minute, and I’ve got some family members who missed out on school shows this year! Merry Christmas.

Responses

  1. Good job going with the flow! Very cute. I love the Santa and Rudolph!!

  2. Awesome videos. I thought the kids did really well banging the chimes in the right order…don’t know if I could do that myself. I liked Hanna’s smile of accomplishment and quick bow at the end.

    • I couldn’t believe it when I heard her, I had no idea she could do that. I was so impressed, and yes, she got a lot of satisfaction out of a job well done!

  3. This is really attentiongrabbing, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and sit up for in search of extra of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks! kadbgcecadfe


Leave a Reply

Categories

