Posted by: monsonmadness | February 7, 2012

My turn for a vacation!

I’m going to Hawaii. Pretty exciting huh? Here’s the scoop…my Mum is coming out here again in June, and we wanted to go somewhere fun together. We looked into flying to Tonga or French Polynesia, or some of the other Pacific islands, but most of them only have flights once a week, and I can’t leave Michael and the kids for that long, plus it was pretty expensive.

Since my Mum flies through Honolulu anyway, we’re just adding some extra days on her layover so it won’t cost her a penny. Then, we looked into our Hawaiian airmiles from when we originally flew out here. Hawaiian lets you transfer miles for free to someone who has a Hawaiian miles credit card. They also give you 35,000 miles for free if you sign up for a card, so once I had signed up and transferred the miles from our seven family members, I had enough for a free round trip ticket from Pago Pago to Honolulu. Pretty awesome huh? It’s a bit sad that we’re just going for a weekend, but we will just have to make the most of it.

A FREE trip to Hawaii for me and my Mum! I am looking forward to going to the temple, eating real food, seeing some nice beaches, and being away from the kids (did I really say that out loud?)

 

 

Responses

  1. That is awesome!!!! A quick trip is better than no trip!

  2. Sounds like Heaven even if only for a weekend! Be sure to nap at least one day! More sleep makes all the difference sometimes!

  3. Yay! So happy for you!! I think it’s wonderful that you get a little break from the kids…and I LOVE Hawaii! Wish I could join you!:)

  4. How awesome. A little relaxation will be just what the doctor ordered.

  5. Ooooo. . . Hawaii!! =) And can’t beat free!! Enjoy!

  6. A girly weekend, for free, with no kids! The fact that it’s in Hawaii is too much and I now hate you a little bit!


Leave a Reply

Categories

