Posted by: monsonmadness | February 12, 2012

More changes…

I guess it’s good when changes all happen at the same time right? I am just getting settled at teaching kindergarten and loving it, I am almost settled in my new church calling (other than not being able to pronounce anyone’s names when I’m conducting, and not even knowing which kids are boys and which are girls!).

This week we have another big change for our family. Michael was called to be the 2nd counselor in the Bishopric. He is very excited for this new opportunity to serve. This is a time consuming calling, and this will be a good example to our children of teaching them the importance of sacrificing to build up the kingdom of God. Let’s just hope that I can make it through our sacrament meeting each week (held at nap time of course) with all six kids while Michael is sitting up on the stand. Who do you think is going to learn the most from this opportunity? Probably me.

Oh, and to leave this post on an even more interesting note…last night Michael and I were at the church watching the Worldwide Leadership Training meeting being broadcast. We came in the back of the chapel right as it was about to start and sat down next to my friend Melinda. The room was dark, and after a few minutes I felt something on my feet. Then Melinda did too. We quickly lifted up our feet off the floor. Did you guess it? Yep…a rat! In the chapel. On our feet. Welcome to life in American Samoa.

Responses

  1. Congratulations to Michael on his new calling! And totally gross that a rat ran across your feet. Ewwww

  2. A Rat! Ahhhhhhhhhhh.. .yuck! Enjoy the blessings heading your way with that calling . . . and good luck on your own!

  3. I meant alone on the bench! =)

  4. Michael will do great in his new calling. It’s good for the whole family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

