Posted by: monsonmadness | May 9, 2012

I am appreciated!

Last week was teacher appreciation week, and although none of my students knew, the school administration did, and they made us teachers feel special! They served us delicious cheesecake at our staff meeting, and then on Friday, they called a special assembly to recognize the teachers. They asked the students why their teachers were so special, and my kids raised their hands and said “she’s so fun, she teaches us interesting things, she makes us laugh, she helps us learn stuff” etc etc.

I received the “Mastermind” award for being so organised, setting goals, and being the only teacher to complete and hand in lesson plans!!!! We got a certificate and a bag of candy! My kids were happy to devour the peanut butter chocolates on my behalf! It’s nice to be appreciated, it was a good afternoon.

Here is a photo of the teachers at our school.

Picture


Responses

  1. Mastermind of mischief, of adventure, of pranks, of general hilarity. Living with you was a blast!

    • Thanks Cynthia, that cheered me up! And I like how you put mischief first! Ha! Nothing has changed 😉

  2. I wholeheartedly agree with Cynthia!!! Except I never had the chance to live with you. 😦

    Congrats on the award! You are the most organized person I know!


Leave a comment

Categories