Posted by: monsonmadness | May 14, 2012

Happy Day

I had a great Mother’s Day. Look at all of my delicious treats…don’t forget the picture of the volcano shooting out chocolate and banana taffy!

I had two sicks kids so I kept them home from church, but then took them to sacrament meeting at the end because I knew they’d sleep right through it. Sure enough, all three of my girls slept on the pew and I could listen to the meeting. Happy Mother’s Day to me!

I took a gift to Malia’s birth mother this morning and it was pretty emotional. Sent emails to our birth mother’s too. Mother’s day has always been an emotional roller coaster ride for me. Spent a lot of time pondering today and thinking about the women that have made an impact on my life. I am so lucky to have so many wonderful women who I look up to and try to be more like.

I got a beautiful flower lei for mother’s day which smelled beautiful. I wanted to get a photo of me with my cute kids. Wanted a hugging picture which didn’t quite turn out, but I love this one because it shows the moods that they were in. My sour faced girls were tantrumming on one side, not wanted to pose for a photo, and the boys were cracking up on the other side in hysterics. Love it. Happy Day.

Responses

  1. I’m glad you had a good mother’s day. You have definitely influenced me as a mother and I’m so grateful. LOVE the chocolate and taffy volcano!! Except for the disgusting banana! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

