Posted by: monsonmadness | May 16, 2012

Everyone poops

Every child deserves a nice bedtime story right? We like to read with our kids before bed like any normal parent, but the other day, things took a turn for the worse. One of our children had been learning about their digestive system in school, and then came home with the book, “Everyone Poops”.

In our house, “Poop” is a garbage word, meaning we don’t use it unless we’re specifically talking about it being in someone’s diaper. The kids say that they need to go to the toilet, but they don’t use this word. Well, kids will be kids, and you can imagine their delight when their mother read the book and said the word “poop” over and over again. I’m sure you can imagine how great the illustrations are in this book.

This video clip isn’t exactly virtuous, lovely, or of good report or praiseworthy, but I can’t watch it without giggling myself. Some of the pages in the book were missing, just in case you’re following along as closely as the kids were, and no, I didn’t follow their requests and read it a second time!

Responses

  1. That was cute!

  2. I think I’ll show that clip to my kids…they’ll get a kick out of it for sure!!:)

  3. Haha!!!! I used to sell that book! It is a great book.

  4. So cute! I love the laughs. My kids checked that out from the library once.

  5. Ruth watched this and laughed along too. Now she keeps telling Daniel when I change his nappy, “Don’t worry baby, everyone poops.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

