Posted by: monsonmadness | May 26, 2012

We are the champions

And the winner is….We are the Champions by Queen.

A few weeks ago I asked my facebook friends what song I should have my kindergarten kids sing at their graduation. I got a lot of great ideas, but I fell in love with the Queen choice because…well, I love Queen, and I’m British (aren’t I?)

My kids are 5 or 6 years old, so we had to change it up the lyrics little, but I think it was a huge success.

THE KIDS LOVED IT! We had a great time, and the parents really enjoyed it too.

Boy oh boy, I am really going to miss these kids.

I’ve done my homework, time after time,

I’ve written my spelling words, line after line.

And bad mistakes, I’ve made a few,

But I’m trying my best, and improving each day, and I’ve come through!

We are the champions – my friends

And we’ll keep on learning, ’till the end

We are the champions, we are the champions,

No time for slacking, ’cause we are the champions….of the world

I’ve studied my math, I know how to add

And now I’m so smart I can do anything at all, no need to feel sad

But it’s been no bed of roses, no time for a snooze.

I consider it a challenge, I’ve worked so hard, but I’ve come through!

We are the champions – my friends

And we’ll keep on learning, ’till the end

We are the champions, we are the champions,

No time for slacking, ’cause we are the champions….of the world

Responses

  1. Helen you continue to be an inspiration to me (and many others I am sure). I have loved your American Samoan Blog and think you are a very special person – and also think you should write a book as you are very clearly a Natural Writer! Much love x


Leave a Reply

Categories

