Posted by: monsonmadness | August 18, 2012

Answers

Here are the answers to the questions that you asked in regards to this new pregnancy, in no particular order:

* I’m due in February. There don’t do dating ultrasounds here. They will give you one at 26 weeks, but that’s it. They are estimating my due date to be Feb 24th, but I think it is the 19th (Emma’s 3rd birthday) I’ve never been more than 3 days either side of my due date, so the baby will probably be here  the 3rd week of February!

* We all think it’s a boy too, but Mary thinks it’s twins! That thought freaks me out! In fact, I’m so nervous about it, that I played the “I’m 35 and high risk” card, and with the help of a nurse practitioner friend from church, was able to schedule an ultrasound for next week. The reason it worked? I’m so fat already that it does look like I’m carrying twins, and at my age I guess that’s a concern big enough to get me an ultrasound!

* Thank goodness I have an amazing OB in Utah who knows me so well. He sent me Zofran which has saved my life. The hard part is that I only have a little left because he just prescribed it for the first trimester. I tried coming off it. Nope, that didn’t work. I tried only taking half a dose each time and I am pretty nauseous, but not throwing up, so I think I’ll continue that way since I don’t know how long I will be sick and I want the pills to last (I’m usually sick for 9 months with my girls, 7 months for my boy)

* Yes, now you all know why my blogs have been boring the last few months. Haven’t done very much of anything, and had to drag up stale posts from the archives to keep you reading! I was sick when we moved house, sick with home school, exhausted every night and going to bed at 8pm with the kids etc. I am also allergic to something in this house. It’s been almost two months now and I have continual sneezing, coughing and sore throat. I don’t know if it’s the termite dust or the smell of the mold. Regardless, being ill on top of the pregnancy has taken it’s toll and I haven’t done very much of anything. Luckily this house really is so much cooler than our old place and is so much more comfortable to live in. I feel very blessed that we are living here.

* Now you know why I didn’t do the school board. I did get nominated onto the board but with being so tired at nights and Michael gone so much, I just didn’t think I could do the position justice. I stepped aside as an alternate and nominated someone else who turned out to be the perfect fit. Awesome. I don’t feel bad about it because I’ve still been able to help with curriculum, lesson plans, assessments, and daily schedules. The board needed more than I felt I have to give! Everyone is a winner.

* Yes, I will be delivering in American Samoa. We plan on coming back to the States in June next year when the baby is 3 or 4 months old.

* It’s easy to line six kids up for anything if they’re going to get something out of it. I’ve said it before…incentives/bribery can go a long way! I expect a lot out of my kids (chores, good manners etc) and they usually know that they will have some positive reinforcement for them if they do what is expected.

* Please save your gold medals until after I survive (if I do) the teenage years!

Responses

  1. Oo twin boys! How exciting. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

