Posted by: monsonmadness | January 2, 2013

Swimming with friends

A few weeks ago, we went swimming with friends. My friend has connections with someone who has a pool at their fancy pants private housing complex and so we got in for the morning. It was so much fun. The kids had a blast playing together as usual, and I was able to put my feet up and just rest watching them enjoying themselves.

I finally decided that I had to get in, so I lay on a lounger in the pool for a few minutes. It was bliss.

We lined up all the kids and tried to get a photo of everyone jumping in together, but Emma wouldn’t cooperate! A great time was had by all. Wish I could just lounge around the pool watching my kids have fun every day. That would be the life!

Responses

  1. I would love to lounge by the pool watching the kids have fun everyday too!! Instead I was dropping Scotty off at school in -2˚ temperatures. 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

