Posted by: monsonmadness | January 4, 2013

The joke is on me!

Yesterday was a pretty awesome day. It didn’t start off that way… fighting, bored kids with no books or toys to play with (already shipped). A trip to the post office to ship 6 more huge boxes, stopping at the library to get books for the kids, stop at the store which almost killed me, more packing and organizing. A lot more pain and discomfort. Our minivan buyer dropped out on us, no word from either of the jobs that Michael had applied for, all pretty stressful since we’re leaving in 10 days.

Then, this evening, things changed dramatically. Michael was contacted by both jobs for a 4th and 2nd interview next week. I found another buyer for the minivan. We bought a suburban for when we get back to Utah. Things are really starting to fall into place.

I’m also getting almost 1,000 hits on my blog whenever I make a post. I guess everyone wants to hear about me leaving, but it sure does make me feel popular!

Tonight, the chairman from Michael’s work called to try to convince him to stay on. It was a long phone call, and since Michael was distracted, I decided that now was my chance to finally get a turn on the Ipad. Problem is, I didn’t have a clue how to make it work, and it took me over 15 minutes before I got to the main screen! When I got there and saw the photo booth ap, I was immediately drawn to it. I remember my sister doing that with the kids a couple of years ago when we were over in the UK and how they roared with laughter for hours.

So, here are my self portraits for your viewing pleasure, and yes, I’m still laughing out loud at how funny I am.

photo 1  photo3 photo 2

Responses

  1. Oh Helen…..haven’t laughed that hard for a while!!! Glad things are working out…can’t wait to see your family again!! 🙂

  2. Hilarious! The bottom one actually looks like someone I know but I won’t say who or I will lose a friend…………

  3. Funny! My boys love Photo Booth. So glad everything seems to be working out well for the move. Fingers crossed that it continues on this good path!

  4. Loved the pictures! Happy things are working out with you all!

  5. Awesome Helen! Awesome!

  6. How is it that you get 1,000 hits, but so few comments? (Possibly because I rarely comment, either?) I love reading about your adventures. Please keep writing after you get back to the States!

    • I don’t think most people like to comment. It’s like facebook…you scroll and read everyone’s but hardly ever comment. Clicking on a simple “like” button is easier, and I do that more than comment! Bring the comments on. I love them!

  7. Heavenly father bless faithful people..

  8. Helen, you’re hilarious! My kids love photo booth as well, but I’ve never sat and played with it!! I hope the move goes okay, and that you continue to blog – I love hearing about your family 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

