Posted by: monsonmadness | May 8, 2012

It’s raining, it’s pouring

After a couple of months of hot, dry weather, the rain finally came back with a vengeance, bringing lower temperatures and excitement for the children!

Here are two video clips of the rain last week, the first is how Michael got home from work, and the second is the kids playing in it. Notice how Matthew will have nothing to do with it, and yes, those are wild dogs taking shelter under the roof, no wonder I keep running them over!!!!

Just to make you giggle, I’ve included a clip of Matthew playing his new fuseball game at the end, his laugh is contagious.


Responses

  1. I love the one of the kids playing in the rain! I love the looks on Emma and Mary’s faces – “Yeah, no big deal mom! I’m getting pelted by hoards of water and its a blast!” Then I imagine the fun time you have cleaning up the soaking muddy clothes.

  2. Awesome rainstorm!! So fun for the kids. And you’re right- Matthew’s laugh is contagious!!


Leave a comment

Categories